alumni Film Directors and Filmmakers





Shekhar Kapoor
BA His Hons 1966 St Stephen's
Actor and Director
Film / TV Artiste Producer Director
Oscar / Golden Globe / BAFTA Nominee
Padma Shri 2000



Kayem Satish Kaushik
BSc 1974 KM
Multiple Awardwinning
Film TV Stage Actor Scriptwriter Director
actor –producer:
"Sumit Sambhaal Lega" TV 2016
Films Gang of Ghost 2014, Dumm Dumm
Bole 2010 and Darna Zaroori Hai 2006



Imtiaz Ali
BA 1994 Hindu
Director , Filmmaker , actor and writer
Founded Ibtida the dramatics society of
Hindu College
Film award Best Dialogue 2007 (Jab We Met)
Love Aaj Kal 2009 , Rockstar 2011 ,
Tamasha 2015 and Jab Harry Met Sejal 2017















Sohaila Kapur BA Writer Playwright, Director and Actress Award Best NGC Film award 2004 Mahindra Excellence in Theatre award 2008 National award 1991 (Film Rukmavati Ki Haveli)



Kayem Kabir Khan BA Eco Hons KM Screenwriter, Cinematographer and Film Director Kabul Express 2006 New York 2009 Ek Tha Tiger 2012, Bajrangi Bhaijaan Phantom 2015 and Tubelight 2017 and new film 83 2018 63National Film Award 2015(Bajrangi Bhaijaan)



Anurag Kashyap BSc Zoo Hons 1993 Hansraj Film Director / Producer and Screenwriter France's Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters Cannes Film Festival 66 2013 Gangs of Wasseypur 2012, The Lunch Box 2013 Bombay Velvet 2015, Raman Raghav 2016 and Mukkabaaz 2017



Basicolan Shoojit Sircar BA 1987 SBS Film Director Producer and Filmmaker Films Madras Café 2013, Johny Walker 2014 Piku 2015, Pink 2016 and New Film October release in April 2018 Award Best Film Director Life OK Screen 2014

2016



Delite Cinema Founded 1955 1000 – seater Owner Brij Mohan Lal Raizada R B Ram Kishore Raizada Vice Chancellor 1934 -1938 University of Delhi Bimal K Raizada BCom Hons 1964 Former Co Chairman SRL



Kayem Ali Abbas Zafar BA KM Film Director Producer Film Brother Ki Dulhan 2011, Gunday 2014, Sultan 2017 and Tiger Zinda Hai 2017



Neeraj Pandey

Film Director Producer and Screenwriter

BA Eng Hons Sri Aurobindo

Film Director Producer and Screenwriter

Films: A Wednesday 2008 (National Film Award 2008 and IIFA Award 2009)

Special 26 2013, Baby 2015, Rustom 2016, MS Dhoni: The Untold Story 2016

Toilet: Ek Prem Katha 2017 and Aiyaary 2018



click: ed 1+2 CultureClass

click: ed 5 pic This! Culture